Staff

UC Berkeley | UC Santa Cruz | UCSF

UC Berkeley

Brigid Acuña
Outreach Coordinator, Center for RNA Systems Biology
Phone: (510) 666-3332
Fax: (510) 666-3399
bacuna@berkeley.edu

Jan Ambrosini
Communications Director, QB3-Berkeley
Phone: (510) 666-3309
Fax: (510) 666-3398
ambros@berkeley.edu

Eddie Cazarez
Assistant Building Manager
Phone: (510) 666-2666
Fax: (510) 666-3399
ecazarez@berkeley.edu

Kate Chase
Program Coordinator/Graduate Advisor
Biophysics Graduate Group
Phone: (510) 642-0379
katechase@berkeley.edu

Kevin Costa
SynBERC Administrative Director
Phone: (510) 486-7568
Fax: (510) 486-4252
kcosta@berkeley.edu

Donna Hendrix
Managing Director
Phone: (510) 666-3316
dkhendrix@berkeley.edu

Leonard Katz
SynBERC Director of Research & Industry Relations
Phone: (510) 486-5085
Fax: (510) 486-4252
katzl@berkeley.edu

Shaila Kotadia
SynBERC Education and Outreach Manager
Phone: (510) 666-3323
Fax: (510) 666-3399
skotadia@berkeley.edu

Ken Koziol
Communications and Program Manager, QB3-Berkeley
Phone: (510) 666-3317
Fax: (510) 666-3398
koziolk@berkeley.edu

Brian McClendon
Program Administrator, Computational Biology Initiative
Phone: (510) 666-3342
Fax: (510) 666-3327
brian_mcclendon@berkeley.edu

Thom Opal
EH&S Specialist
Phone: (510) 666-3307
Fax: (510) 666-9120
opal@berkeley.edu

Dave Rogers
Stanley Hall Building Manager
Phone: (510) 666-3306
Fax: (510) 666-3399
drogers@berkeley.edu

Harry Stark
Director, Facilities&Engineering
Phone: (510) 666-3308
Fax: (510) 666-3399
hstark@berkeley.edu

J’Maica Thomas
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (510) 666-3383
Fax: (510) 666-2765
jmaica@berkeley.edu

UC Santa Cruz

Lynn Brazil
Executive Assistant
Phone: (831) 459-1544
Fax: (831) 459-1809
lbrazil@soe.ucsc.edu

Rochelle Fuller
Administrative Specialist
Phone: (831) 459-1597
Fax: (831) 459-1809
rochelle@soe.ucsc.edu

Nadine Gassner, PhD
Grant Program Administrator
Phone: (831) 459-2752
Fax: (831) 459-1809
ngassner@soe.ucsc.edu

Danielle Gomez
Administrative Assistant&Receptionist
Phone: (831) 459-1477
Fax: (831) 459-1809
dngomez@soe.ucsc.edu

Zia Isola
Associate Director, CBSE Diversity Programs
Phone: (831)459-1702
Fax: (831) 459-1809
isola@soe.ucsc.edu

Ann Pace, PhD
Associate Director, CBSE
Phone: (831) 459-3501
Fax: (831) 459-1809
pace@soe.ucsc.edu

Kelly Sauder
Financial Specialist
Phone: (831) 459-4366
Fax: (831) 459-1809
ksauder@soe.ucsc.edu

Branwyn Stewart Wagman
Associate Director for Operations&Communications, CBSE
Center for Biomolecular Science and Engineering (CBSE)
Phone: (831) 459-3077
Fax: (831) 459-1809
bwagman@soe.ucsc.edu

UCSF

Agnes Buenaventura
QB3 Malaysia Program Coordinator
Phone: (415) 514-4824
Fax: (415) 514-4661
agnes.buenaventura@qb3.org

Douglas Crawford, PhD
Associate Director
Phone: (415) 514-4408
Fax: (415) 514-4661
douglas.crawford@qb3.org

Shauna Farr-Jones, PhD
Grant Writer and Consultant
Phone: (415) 754-8091
shauna.farr-jones@qb3.org

Neena Kadaba, PhD
Director, Industry Alliances
Phone: (415) 514-4875
Fax: (415) 514-4661
neena.kadaba@qb3.org

Nora Ke
Executive Assistant to the Director
Phone: (415) 514-4846
Fax: (415) 514-4661
nora.ke@qb3.org

Kaspar Mossman, PhD
Communications Director
Phone: (415) 514-9790
Fax: (415) 514-4661
kaspar.mossman@qb3.org

Herminio Neto
Project Coordinator
Phone: (415) 476-5716
Fax: (415) 514-4661
herminio.neto@ucsf.edu

Adriana Tajonar, PhD
Entrepreneurship Program Manager
Phone: (415) 476-3175
Fax: (415) 514-4661
adriana.tajonar@qb3.org

Christine Winoto
Assistant Director
Phone: (415) 514-9430
Fax: (415) 514-4661
christine.winoto@qb3.org